How to Remove Program Open From Mac

ProgramOpen is controlling this setting virus removal from mac os x

What Is Program Open?

Program Open is a browser hijacker that may end up on a Mac after a user installs a free or cracked app or opens a file downloaded from a questionable source. A browser hijacker is usually a browser extension/add-on; it can alter homepage, search engine and similar browser settings and stop users from changing those back. Program Open sets the search provider on Google Chrome to a fake search engine which redirects users’ search queries to Yahoo. You may follow this step-by-step guide to remove Program Open from your Mac and get rid of the search redirect caused by the hijacker. READ MORE

How to Remove Qatrup.com

Delete qatrup.com virus notifications
Qatrup.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Qatrup.com?

Qatrup.com is a shady website that tries to trick users into subscribing to its notifications. Qatrup.com claims that users have to click or tap Allow on its notifications confirmation pop-up to see a video, access a website, start a download, solve a CAPTCHA, etc. If a user clicks Allow, Qatrup.com notifications will start spamming him or her with ads, clickbait links, prompts to download something, invitations to join adult chatrooms, etc. The notifications will appear in the bottom-right corner of the screen on Windows, in the top-right corner on macOS, or on the status bar on Android. READ MORE

How to Remove OurWowSpot.com

Delete Our Wow Spot virus notifications
Ourwowspot.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Ourwowspot.com?

Ourwowspot.com is a questionable website which tries to make users allow it to send them notifications. Site notifications are messages from websites that appear in the lower right hand corner of the screen on Windows computers, in the top right hand corner of the screen on Macbooks, and on the status bar and the lockscreen on Android devices. Ourwowspot.com tells users that they need to turn on its notifications if they want to watch a video, download a file, access a website, etc. Once allowed, Ourwowspot.com notifications will start showing up periodically with clickbait links, software offers, fake alerts from the OS, scammy messages, etc. READ MORE

How to Remove Haxbyq.com

Delete haxbyq.com virus notifications
Haxbyq.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Haxbyq.com?

Haxbyq.com is a shady website which attempts to trick users into subscribing to its notifications service. Haxbyq.com claims that users have to click or tap Allow on its “Show notifications” pop-up box to prove that they are humans, confirm that they are 18+, access a page, view a video, or for another reason. If someone does click Allow, Haxbyq.com notifications will begin appearing in a corner of his or her screen (or on the lockscreen if it’s a mobile phone) from time to time with ads, links to dubious sites, fake messages and alerts, etc. READ MORE

How to Remove Agabreloomr.com

Delete agabreloomr.com virus notifications
Agabreloomr.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Agabreloomr.com?

Agabreloomr.com is a dubious website that tries to make users turn on its notifications on their computers. Agabreloomr.com may tell users that they have to turn on its notifications if they wish to access a page, see a video, start a download, etc. If a user allows notifications from Agabreloomr.com, the notifications will begin appearing periodically with ads, fake alerts, fraudulent messages, etc. The notifications will appear in the bottom right hand corner of the screen on Windows, in the top right hand corner on macOS, or on the status bar and the lockscreen on Android. READ MORE

How to Remove Progress Boost From Mac

ProgressBoost is controlling this setting virus removal from mac os x

What Is Progress Boost?

Progress Boost is a browser hijacker that may appear on a Mac after a user installs a free or cracked program or opens a file downloaded from an untrustworthy source. A browser hijacker is a piece of software that can change Start Page, New Tap Page or Search Engine on browsers and stop users from changing those settings again. Progress Boost sets the default search provider to a fake search engine which redirects users’ searches to Yahoo. You may follow this step-by-step guide to remove Progress Boost from your Mac and restore your favorite search engine. READ MORE

How to Remove Smartopc.xyz

Delete smartopc.xyz virus notifications
Smartopc.xyz prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Smartopc.xyz?

Smartopc.xyz is a questionable website which attempts to trick users into allowing the site to send them notifications. Smartopc.xyz claims that users need to click or tap Allow on its “Show notifications” pop-up box to prove that they are not robots, access a page, see a video, start a game, or for another reason. If a user clicks Allow, Smartopc.xyz notifications will begin popping up periodically on the right side of the screen (or on the lockscreen if it’s a mobile device) and spamming users with ads, links to shady sites, prompts to download something, invitations to join adult chatrooms, etc. READ MORE

How to remove Mmdt ransomware

What is Mmdt ransomware

Mmdt is a ransomware program. Assuming you’re unfamiliar with the term, ransomware is a class of malicious software (malware) that utilizes cryptographic algorithms to coerce money out of its victims. This is done by encrypting the victim’s files, which renders them inaccessible. You can think of it as password-locking, except in this case, the hacker is the only who knows the password. The criminal will then offer to decrypt the files for a fee. As these programs essentially hold your files for ransom, they are given the term ransomware.
Mmdt in particular belongs to the STOP/Djvu ransomware family. This means that it behaves nearly identically to other programs in this family (compare Vvew ransomware). The ransom note is always named “_readme.txt” and is always located on the victim’s Desktop. The text, too, is always identical, other than the hacker’s contact information. You can view the Mmdt ransom note on the image above, if you wish. The short version is that hackers want $980 for decryption, but will give a 50% discount if paid within 3 days after infection; the same as with all other STOP/Djvu viruses.
The virus also gives the files it encrypts a new extension – in this case, .mmdt file extension.
This guide will explain how to remove Mmdt ransomware and decrypt .mmdt files.

How to Remove Webslick24.com

Delete web slick 24 virus notifications
Webslick24.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Webslick24.com?

Webslick24.com is one of numerous shady sites that try to trick users into subscribing to notifications from those sites. Webslick24.com may tell users that they need to click Allow on its notifications confirmation pop-up to verify that they are humans and not robots, confirm that they are of age, play a video, access a page, etc. If a user does click Allow, Webslick24.com notifications will start showing up on the right side of the screen time and again with ads, links to dubious websites, software offers, scammy messages, etc. READ MORE

How to Remove Shoveus.com

Delete shoveus.com virus notifications
Shoveus.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Shoveus.com?

Shoveus.com is a questionable website which tries to trick users into accepting its notifications request. Shoveus.com may tell users that they have to click Allow on its “Show notifications” dialog box to prove that they are not bots, open a page, view a video, or for another reason. If someone does click Allow, notifications from Shoveus.com will begin popping up on the screen periodically with ads, fake messages, prompts to download something, etc. The notifications will appear in a corner of the screen on a computer or on the status bar on a mobile device. READ MORE

Posts navigation

1 2 3 4 5 6 514 515 516
Scroll to top