How to remove Jhgn ransomware

What is Jhgn ransomware

Jhgn is an illegal program classified as ransomware. This means that it is a virus that makes money by encrypting files on victims’ computers and demanding pay for decryption. You can learn more about ransomware in general here, while this guide will focus on Jhgn ransomware in specific – how it behaves, how to remove it, how to decrypt files that it encrypted.
The first thing important to note is that Jhgn belongs to the STOP/Djvu ransomware family. This is good news – STOP/Djvu is well-studied, which makes it more likely that you will be able to decrypt the files for free. It also means that Jhgn behaves in a very predictable manner – all STOP/Djvu strains are fairly similar (compare Zfdv, for example).
Jhgn leaves a ransom note on the victim’s desktop – a file named “_readme.txt” (the full text of the note is available on the image above). In the note, the virus asks for $980, or $490 if the victim pays within three days after infection.
When encrypting the files, Jhgn gives them the .jhgn extension. This means that a file “1.png” would be renamed “1.png.jhgn”. This is done to make sure the victim doesn’t dismiss what has happened as an error.
Below you can find a step-by-step instruction that will help you remove Jhgn ransomware and decrypt .jhgn files.

How to Remove WebPushSolutions.com

Delete Web Push Solutions virus notifications
Webpushsolutions.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Webpushsolutions.com?

Webpushsolutions.com is a questionable website which attempts to trick users into accepting its notifications request. Webpushsolutions.com claims that users need to click Allow on its “Show notifications” pop-up box if they wish to access a page, play a video, solve a CAPTCHA, etc. If a user clicks Allow, Webpushsolutions.com notifications will start showing up periodically in the top-right or lower-right corner of the screen with ads, clickbait links, prompts to download something, and so on. READ MORE

How to Remove Direct Network From Mac

DirectNetwork is controlling this setting virus removal from mac os x

What Is Direct Network?

Direct Network is a browser extension that may end up on a Macbook after a user installs a free or cracked app or runs a file downloaded from an untrustworthy source. Direct Network is a browser hijacker: it alters the default search engine on Google Chrome and stops users from changing it again. Users are told that “Direct Network is controlling this setting”. You may follow this step-by-step guide to remove Direct Network from your Mac and restore your favorite search engine. READ MORE

How to Remove Trusted-stream.xyz

Delete trusted-stream.xyz virus notifications
Trusted-stream.xyz prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Trusted-stream.xyz?

Trusted-stream.xyz is a dubious website which attempts to trick users into subscribing to its notifications. Trusted-stream.xyz claims that users need to click or tap Allow on its “Show notifications” pop-up box if they want to see a video, access a webpage, download a file, etc. Should a user click Allow, notifications from Trusted-stream.xyz will begin showing up periodically in the top-right or lower-right corner of the screen and spamming users with ads, links to untrustworthy websites, software offers, fake alerts, scammy messages, and so on. READ MORE

How to Remove Hynomanhete.com

Delete hynomanhete.com virus notifications
Hynomanhete.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Hynomanhete.com?

Hynomanhete.com is a shady site which tries to make users turn on its notifications. Hynomanhete.com claims that users need to click Allow on its “Show notifications” pop-up box if they want to see a video, start a download, solve a CAPTCHA, or for another reason. If someone does click Allow, Hynomanhete.com notifications will begin showing up on his or her screen from time to time with ads, clickbait links, software offers, fake messages, etc. The notifications will appear in the lower-right corner of the screen on Windows or in the top-right corner on macOS. READ MORE

How to Remove FreePotato.fun

Delete Free Potato Fun virus notifications
Freepotato.fun prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Freepotato.fun?

Freepotato.fun is one of numerous websites that try to make users accept notifications from those sites. Notifications are messages from sites that appear in the bottom-right corner of the screen on Windows, in the top-right corner on macOS, and on the status bar on Android. Freepotato.fun tells users that they have to click Allow on its notifications confirmation pop-up if they wish to download a file, access a page, see a video, solve a CAPTCHA, etc. If a user clicks Allow, Freepotato.fun notifications will start popping up periodically with ads, links to dubious websites, software offers, fake messages, etc. READ MORE

How to remove Eijy ransomware

What is Eijy ransomware

Eijy is a malicious program that encrypts all files on the victim’s computer. These types of viruses are called ransomware, because the hackers who made the virus will offer to decrypt the files – for a price. Eijy, in particular, belongs to the STOP/Djvu ransomware family. Most ransomware programs in this family are virtually indistinguishable from each other – for example, Zfdv is another virus in this family and it behaves almost identically.
The hackers communicate their ransom demands by making the virus leave a note on the victim’s desktop. As expected, the note is very similar to STOP/Djvu ransomware programs’ notes, and is called “_readme.txt”. It asks for $980 in ransom, through the price is halved during the first 72 hours after infection (a manipulative tactic to make the victims more likely to pay by creating a sense of urgency). The image above contains the full text of the note – that said, there’s not much more to it.
Eijy ransomware (and indeed most ransomware programs in general) change the extension of the files they encrypt to make sure the victim notices that something has happened. Eijy gives the files the .eijy extension – this means that a file called “1.jpg” would be renamed to “1.jpg.eijy”.
The guide below will offer you practical advice on dealing with this threat. It will explain how to remove Eijy ransomware and how to decrypt .eijy files.

How to Remove AdsForYouPro.com

Delete Ads For You Pro virus notifications
Adsforyoupro.com prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Adsforyoupro.com?

Adsforyoupro.com is a questionable website which attempts to trick users into subscribing to its notifications service. Adsforyoupro.com claims that users need to click Allow on its notifications confirmation pop-up if they want to access a page, see a video, prove that they are not bots, etc. If a user clicks Allow, Adsforyoupro.com notifications will start showing up time and again with ads, clickbait links, software offers, fake alerts, etc. The notifications will appear in the lower right corner of the screen on Windows, in the top-right corner on macOS, or on the lockscreen on Android. READ MORE

How to Remove Boost Mapper From Mac

BoostMapper is controlling this setting virus removal from mac os x

What Is Boost Mapper?

Boost Mapper is a browser hijacker that may get installed on a Mac along with a free or cracked program or with a file downloaded from an untrustworthy source. A browser hijacker is a piece of software that alters homepage, new tab page or the default search engine on browsers and stops users from changing those settings. Boost Mapper changes the search engine on Google Chrome to a fake search provider which redirects all searches to Yahoo and Bing. This step-by-step guide will help you remove Boost Mapper from your Macbook and get rid of the search redirect. READ MORE

How to Remove Mixevideo.me

Delete mixe video me virus notifications
Mixevideo.me prompts users to allow its notifications

What Is Mixevideo.me?

Mixevideo.me is a questionable website which attempts to trick users into accepting its notifications request. Mixevideo.me may tell users that they need to click or tap Allow on its “Show notifications” pop-up box if they want to watch a video, open a page, start a download, solve a CAPTCHA, or for another reason. If a user clicks Allow, Mixevideo.me notifications will begin appearing from time to time in a corner of the screen and spamming the user with ads, links to shady websites, fraudulent messages, software offers, etc. READ MORE

Posts navigation

1 2 3 4 494 495 496
Scroll to top